top of page

Over the Hurdle

OMG. Everything effing hurts.

Thank you to the amazing crew of officials and volunteers at the Nova Scotia Marathon/Half Marathon & 10K. You took such great care of all your runners, I've never seen such support (every 3K!) before. I'm not even one for the bling, but I think your medal is my new favorite. And the certificate was icing on the cake. AND there was chowder at the end. So basically, I love you.

This one was very special for me - I'm over the halfway hurdle and for the first time can say I have fewer miles to go than I've run so far.

To my supporters and survivors, the fighters and their families, I think about you ALL THE TIME, especially in the final miles to go when things get rough and I want to quit. You are my inspiration, you are what keeps me going. I think about the people who doubt me and call this whole thing a self promotion. You keep me going too, but for a totally different reason so I suppose, in a way, I should thank you too.

Above all, I am so grateful for my health that lets me run so far, so often and for such an important cause. Thank you all for your continued support.

Thank you, thank you, from the bottom of my heart.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page