top of page

A Love Letter

Dear Friends, Family, Strangers and Survivors,

I started Pacing in Pink because I wanted to make a difference in the place where I live and work. This has been a physical and mental challenge that has covered over 500 KM in less than a year while raising funds for the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation.

506 kilometres.

12 marathons.

10 months.

1 goal.

… and 12,100 reasons to say thank you.

Thanks to your overwhelming support and generosity, these funds will help young women like me learn more about breast health, how to perform self exams and what to expect when you're the only one in the mammography room who was born in the '80s.

The journey has been good, bad, ugly, scary, uplifting, beautiful and everything in between. Running has been my everything this year. It’s been my saving grace, my outlet, my rescue, my cure. It has been so good for me and now, thanks to you, it can be good for others, too.

I don’t think there are any words to describe how grateful I am for your love and support. I never dreamed this could be as big as it’s been. And so, I’ll let the memorable words of Chrissie Wellington speak for me:

The limits that I thought I could see in the distance dissolved as I approached them. They turned out not to be real at all, but mere assumptions.

With all my heart and all my strength,

Thank you.

Jennifer


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page